Candidates for the 2010 General Election

FEDERAL

```
FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR<br/>
(For a six year term)
      LeAlan M. Jones (Grn)
```

Mark Steven Kirk (REP)

Alexander "Alexi" Giannoulias (DEM)

Mike Labno (Lib)

FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR
 (For an unexpired term)

LeAlan M. Jones (Grn)

Mark Steven Kirk (REP)

Alexander "Alexi" Giannoulias (DEM)

Mike Labno (Lib)

STATE

FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

Rich Whitney

Br/>
Don W. Crawford (Grn)

**Bill Brady
Jason Plummer (REP)**

Pat Quinn
Sheila Simon (DEM)

Lex Green < br/>
> Ed Rutledge (Lib)

Scott Lee Cohen < br/>
Baxter B. Swilley (Ind)

FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL

David F. Black (Grn)

Steve Kim (REP)

Lisa Madigan (DEM)

Bill Malan (Lib)

FOR SECRETARY OF STATE

No Candidate (Grn)

Robert Enriquez (REP)

Jesse White (DEM)

Josh Hanson (Lib)

FOR COMPTROLLER

R. Erika Schafer (Grn)

Judy Baar Topinka (REP)

David E. Miller (DEM)

Julie Fox (Lib)

FOR TREASURER

Scott K. Summers (Grn)

Dan Rutherford (REP)

Robin Kelly (DEM)

James Pauly (Lib)

14th CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS < br /> FOURTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

Daniel J Kairis (Grn)

Randall M. "Randy" Hultgren (REP)

Bill Foster (DEM)

22nd LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

FOR STATE SENATOR < br /> TWENTY-SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

No Candidate (Grn)

Steven J. Rauschenberger (REP) (Objection Overruled)

Michael Noland (DEM)

25th LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

FOR STATE SENATOR < br /> TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

No Candidate (Grn)

Chris Lauzen (REP)

Leslie N. Juby (DEM)

28th LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

FOR STATE SENATOR < br /> TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

No Candidate (Grn)

John J. Millner (REP)

Corinne Michelle Pierog (DEM)

43rd REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY < br /> FORTY-THIRD REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

No Candidate (Grn)

Ruth Munson (REP)

Keith Farnham (DEM)

49th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
 br />FORTY-NINTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

No Candidate (Grn)

Timothy L. Schmitz (REP)

Jennifer Barconi (DEM)

50th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY < br /> FIFTIETH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

No Candidate (Grn)

Kay Hatcher (REP)

Linda Healy (DEM)

55th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
 br />FIFTY-FIFTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

No Candidate (Grn)

Randy Ramey (REP)

Gregory C. Brownfield (DEM)

83rd REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY < br /> EIGHTY-THIRD REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

No Candidate (Grn)

No Candidate (REP)

Linda Chapa LaVia (DEM)

95th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY < br /> NINTY-FIFTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

No Candidate (Grn)

Mike Fortner (REP)

Maria Owens (DEM)

KANE COUNTY

FOR COUNTY CLERK

Jose Luis Del Bosque (Grn)

John A. "Jack" Cunningham (REP)

Ghafran Chishti (DEM) (Withdrawn)

Mavis A. Bates (DEM)

FOR COUNTY TREASURER

No Candidate (Grn)

David J. Rickert (REP)

Joseph Lowery (DEM)

FOR COUNTY SHERIFF

No Candidate (Grn)

Donald E. Kramer (REP)

Pat Perez (DEM)

KANE COUNTY ESR

FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS < br /> (KANE COUNTY)

No Candidate (Grn)

Douglas E. Johnson (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

DEKALB COUNTY ESR

FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS < br /> (DEKALB COUNTY)

No Candidate (Grn)

Gilbert E. Morrison, Jr. (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

LAKE COUNTY ESR

FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS < br /> (LAKE COUNTY)

No Candidate (Grn)

Roycealee J. Wood (REP)

Dan McDermott (DEM)

GRUNDY & KENDALL COUNTIES ESR

FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS < br /> (GRUNDY & KENDALL COUNTIES)

No Candidate (Grn)

Paul R. Nordstrom (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

MCHENRY COUNTY ESR

FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS < br /> (MCHENRY COUNTY)

No Candidate (Grn)

Joseph R. "Joe" Williams (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 1

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 1

No Candidate (Grn)

No Candidate (REP)

Myrna Molina (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 3

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 3

No Candidate (Grn)

Dennis Burgin (REP)

Juan Reyna (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 5

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 5

No Candidate (Grn)

Melisa Taylor (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 7

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 7

No Candidate (Grn)

No Candidate (REP)

Gerald A. Jones (DEM)

Monica Silva (Ind)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 9

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 9

No Candidate (Grn)

James C. Mitchell, Jr. (REP)

Christopher Faber (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 11

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 11

No Candidate (Grn)

Michael J. Donahue (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 13

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 13

No Candidate (Grn)

Philip H. Lewis (REP)

Stephen Bruesewitz (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 15

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 15

No Candidate (Grn)

Barbara Wojnicki (REP)

Kay Catlin (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 17

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 17

No Candidate (Grn)

No Candidate (REP)

Deborah Allan (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 19

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 19

No Candidate (Grn)

Catherine Schick Hurlbut (REP)

Jim Shales (DEM)

Victor La Porte (Ind)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 21

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 21

No Candidate (Grn)

John P. Fahy (REP) (Withdrawn)

Timothy J. Haley (REP)

Joseph R. Haimann (DEM)

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 23

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 23

No Candidate (Grn)

Margaret "Maggie" Auger (REP)

Linda M. Nuneman (DEM)

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD, DISTRICT 25

No Candidate (Grn)

Thomas (T.R.) Smith (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

2nd JUDICIAL DISTRICT

FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT SECOND JUDICIAL DISTRICT < br /> (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Thomas E. Callum)

No Candidate (Grn)

Ann B. Jorgensen (REP) (Objection Pending)

No Candidate (DEM)

FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT SECOND JUDICIAL DISTRICT < br /> (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Barbara Gilleran-Johnson)

No Candidate (Grn)

Mary S. Schostok (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

16th JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SIXTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT < br /> (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Robert Peter Grometer)

No Candidate (Grn)

Kevin T. Busch (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SIXTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT KANE COUNTY

y

(To fill additional judgeship A)

No Candidate (Grn)

David R. Akemann (REP)

John G. Dalton (DEM)

16 Judicial Circuit SUB 3

FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SIXTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT THIRD SUBCIRCUIT

/>(To fill additional judgeship A)

No Candidate (Grn)

Karen Simpson (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

16 Judicial Circuit SUB 4

FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SIXTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT FOURTH SUBCIRCUIT

/>(To fill additional judgeship A)

No Candidate (Grn)

Susan Clancy Boles (REP)

No Candidate (DEM)

WASCO SANITARY DISTRICT

FOR TRUSTEE

Thomas A. Bihun

Ryan A. Strauss

Raul N. Brizuela

William A Scanlon